Recent Projects Update

Hello! I just took a wonderful trip to AZ to visit my family and relax for my birthday. I wish I didn’t have to leave but all vacations come to an end. The past couple days I have been packing and preparing to go underway again. If you read our about me page you know Liz and I are in the Navy. We both work on an aircraft carrier which means we come and go a lot. It is definitely hard to pick all the patterns and yarn you want to use before leaving for weeks at a time. But I think I have a great line up this time, most of them are going to be Christmas gifts. During my short couple of weeks at home I worked on a bunch of projects I want to share with you. But it is going to take me a little bit to get all the posts written and posted so this is a little teaser.

This is a super simple beanie Liz taught me. I swear it is the easiest beanie ever!! I wrote out the pattern but I am waiting on my pattern testers to get back with me before I post it.Beanie1Beanie2

This is going to be a gorgeous shawl! I cannot wait to finish it. It is called the Sunday Shawl by The Little Bee.

Sunday Shawl WIP Sunday Shawl WIP2

That is all for now. I will be working on more posts and projects while I am out to sea so keep checking back.


Like us on Facebook or Ravelry!

Happy Hookin’

~Cassi

7 thoughts on “Recent Projects Update

  1. The pattern was done differently than any other hat pattern I have done before, but it was easy and quick to do and I loved how it turned out! I will be making more of these in the future!

    Like

  2. I would be honored to test this for you! Let me know. I make a lot of hats because I am law enforcement, I give them away to my partners.

    Like

Leave a comment